Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Fading

Personally I love tulips, even when they are going over. I spent today in the garden trying to get it under control. The rain has made the weeds go mad. I also managed to plant out some stuff in the raised beds, but as they were bought last weekend and are looking slightly sorry for themselves, I am not holding my breath. I also found I have an infestation of Lily Beetle, little blighters. Guess that is the end of home grown lilies. Mind I only grew them to put off cats from fouling in the garden and that hasnt worked, so no loss really.

Really swollen tonsils have put pay to my running today. Am really hoping it sorts itself out quickly as I would like to get a bit more training in before I attempt my first 10k in a very long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.