Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Rain drops

Just when you thought the rain might have gone, it came back with avengence. Very glad I did the garden yesterday, but I need to close my eyes to the state of the front. Maybe it will get done at the weekend.

Not sure where today has gone. I went back to bed after school drop off as I am feeling really rough. When I got up it was a bit of organising and making lists. A list of general jobs that need doing, a list of things that need doing before the birthday of the century, a list of things still to buy for the birthday party of the century, a list of things to post(got home and realised I had missed a couple of things off that one), a list of what cake needs cooking for when and a list of ingredients for said cakes. I love lists, it is so satisfying crossing things off when you have done them.

Headed into town and made a start on being able to cross off a few things, then before I could blink it was time to head up to school. Now I am off to do some crossing off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.