Juleshki

By Juleshki

Across Lancashire

I have covered this view here before now and in all kinds of weather and at different times of the year, as in here and here and probably quite a few others as well.

I'm waiting for May to settle down into something... well, more settled really.

Didn't May used to be more settled than it is these days? Is the predominant doom and gloom which is to be found as soon as one switches on the radio and tv news affecting our weather systems too, do you think?

And another thing regarding the news.... oh dear, here we go... why is it now the norm to report on things that haven't actually physically happened yet?

It might happen.
And if it does, it might be bad for this... or affect that.

But not for definite.
Not for sure.
If, if and if.

But they tell us anyway.
Despite the fact that "it" hasn't occurred.

But if we want, we can add it to the list of things that we ought to try to worry about, even though we have no control over any of it or the outcome, because all this is caused by people in a different place to us but may ultimately affect us... should it all go pear-shaped as predicted.

Can someone send out a directive please, insisting that all news reporting must relate to events that have already happened.
Just for a change?

Phew.
Rant over.

I obviously need my lunch or a Snicker.
I'm not myself when I'm hungry. I can get very ranty. A bit like this diva!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.