Sunday: Questions

So, the award for possibly the dullest museum I have ever been to has to go the 'Technical Museum of Zagreb'.  Oh.....my......word!  It was soporific!  You may ask why I went - well, they had a photography exhibition I wanted to see, namely an exhibition of 'People and Bikes' by a Danish photographer.  Some of it was OK, but for the most part, I have seen much better here on blip.  For the rest, it was just a load of old engines!

I really wasn't sure what to post today.  I took a lot of photos, mainly black and white - weather-wise it was that kind of day.  This leads me to a couple of questions, none of which necessarily need answering, but just things I have been wondering:

- can you really judge your own photography objectively?  For example, alternatives I considered for today are here and here.  I am still wondering whether I made the right choice.

- the other thing I have been thinking about is what comes next?  Looking back over my journal, I think I can see quite a lot of improvement in the first three months of blipping, but, in the last year, not so much.  Not even a new camera seems to be producing anything noticeably better.  I am not really looking for answers, or affirmation, just musing out loud - how DO you take it to that next level?  

All food for thought.

Track 132

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.