EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

Cake

Had a quiet day today though i did pick up a few things and went to the toy library to hire toys for the holidays

Picked Marley up early from school as they haven't been doing much,

Class placements came out today, in the past they came out with reports but i think when they were released early there was backlash from parents about who their child's teacher and classmates were not being up their standards.

I'm really happy with where hes placed, i trust the teachers put all the kids needs into consideration. 

After school my sister in law came by who got back form her 2 week honeymoon in Fiji last night, she brought me a basket of goodies and then said there was cake at their place and to come by later. I could not have loved her more in that moment- bringing a tired mama of boys beautiful soaps and lotions and then saying she has sweet treats.

It was awesome hearing about her trip.

After dinner we went to my in laws and had choc cake, the boys were pretty excited to have a walk and cake after dinner when they usually go to bed.

This pic is of me with Harper on my back walking home- love that when the sun shines its out until late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.