youngies journey

By youngie66

Taking Off In The Gloom

Well I figured out that the blip app on my android phone had to be uninstalled then reinstalled as it just showed can't connect to server and that sorted that out, now I haven't had much chance to peruse the new sight but have seen a few folks being a tad disgruntled with aspects I'm not sure about the white background to bright and in my humble opinion it looks cheap and tacky I prefered the grey background oh well I will wait and see how it all transpires and what feedback Blip Central come out with with any queries regarding the changes no doubt the changes are to try and improve the site and we all know that sometimes glitches in major computing changes can and do often happen Ohh here's me sounding like a computer expert lol I only took me 3 years to put my first link in with some technical help haha anyway I had been out my bed since 01:20 am this morning to start just after 3am with a drive with an empty train to Glasgow Central then as a passenger service back to Edinburgh I had around 25 minutes before I had to get the 07:28 Inverurie service to Dundee so as I was bustin for the loo I went to use our restrooms and found I was in a race with the cleaning lady to get in before I was barred whilst she cleaned the loo phew just made it but then I had to sweat it out and stay silent for 5 minutes whilst she mopped the floors and I could finally let out the thunderclap in the cubicle without embarrassing either of us haha simple minds easily amused as they say thankfully I spelt thunderclap with an L instead of an R lol anyway eniough toilet humour as when I was traveling on the Scotrail service past the runway at Edinburgh I got this shot in the murky gloom of a British Airways jet taxiing onto runway 06/24 the main runway as it gets ready to take off to the West and that was it for today I got home eventually and made homemade tacos for dinner yum and I'm off tomorrow then back early to drive to Aberdeen on Saturday morning now then movie for the day is "Take Off 2009" although I would love to get a close up of one of these big birds in this clip as it lands at St Martins in the CaribbeanWell blow me over with a jet engine Impressive Ohh sorry folks for some reason I have tried and tried copying and pasting different clips of jets landing at St Martins and they keep coming up with error 404 for some reason so not sure if a blip fault or something at my end so I will try figure it out tomorrow as I canny be arsed tonight with all the hassles of the sight any tips welcome in the meantime or tomorrow thanks PPS Link is now up and running folks so enjoy See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.