It's About Time We Had A Train

Well I think I have been starving everyone of a train shot for a while now what with being away last week so here you go this was taken at 06:57am just before working the 07:00 Dunbar To Glasgow Central service running as 1DOO or in railway terms One Delta Zero Zero no I didn't have a pigeon in the cab if that's what your thinking normally there bouncing off my window leaving big red streaks urrggghhhh lol ahh the joys anyway it was a start of 03;11am book on getting out my farter (bed) at 01:25 yawwwnnnn for another early start today and I brought my fellow driver Simon into work as he will be driving me in on Friday as I'm off tomorrow so I had an empty set to take round the Edinburgh Surburban Circle first then split a double set later and take one portion to Dunbar empty to then run as this service so this was my shot of my train prior to departure with a cold wind blowing on the platform and the moon glowing in the Western sky and the signal showing green in the distance and the platform indicator showing OFF and the letter "N" for North letting me know which signal has been cleared as there is another signal at other end of the platform here for Southbound trains with an "S" indicator as Dunbar is only a single platform now as it had two platforms and a partial canopy cover over it years back thankfully the platform indicator doesn't show an "F" for Fast line as it might read "F OFF" lol although I might be able to capture that shot at York one day if conditions and signals give that reading so watch this space anyway that was it and at Edinburgh I had one of my ex Millerhill Depot drivers in my cab for a route refresh through to Glasgow Central as he was to refresh Central Station funnily enough we both worked at Edinburgh Zoo at the same time back in the eighties before both joining the railway he worked in the Kitchens and me driving my tractor for the Garden Dept so it was nice to chat with Andy as I haven't seen him for around 3 years or so and then it was out and back with no problems then back home to clear bits and bobs up around the house as we're finally getting the Christmas Tree put up tomorrow on my day off so that is pretty much else not much else to report but I did here that ther is a big wind storm brewing with potential winds of around 100mph forecast for around the 24th/25th but I only heard that from the guy in the chipshop so will check that out as I have my mum coming over on Christmas Day so I have warned her to watch out as the bridge may be closed and I may not be able to crossing my fingers secretly lol only kidding mum so now then movie for the day is "N-Secure 2010" Looks nice LARGE as well See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.