Thursday: Cake Stand

I am pleased to report that, even thought I took a photo of this cake stand, I did not indulge in any cake.  Yes, I have self control!  I did have a very nice coffee here during a meeting.  Much less strong than coffee tends to be here. Actually, I don't really like coffee.  I just drink it sometimes here to fit in.....

This evening, we had our annual Christmas reception which went fine.  I met a British chap who lives in a small village and records daily life, in film and in sound.  He has given me a CD he has made of cows mooing, and to which he has composed his own music.  I can hardly wait........the CD is called 'Singing To The Cows'.......I'll report back.

I have been following the debate about the new site with a lot of interest. There is a lot here I like - a much cleaner, fresher look for one.  And the photo quality seems much better.  There are still a lot of things to roll out so I shall look forward to the evolution.    

P.S.  If you look closely, you can see me in the cakestand........

P.P.S  I am struggling to correct my map entry though.  I think I might have tagged this as being Syria, or somewhere equally off kilter......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.