Friday: Wintery Cathedral

I was at a conference very near here today.  In theory, I should have taken a photo at the event but the opportunity didn't really present itself.  Or rather, I didn't make the opportunity.

It was on parenting of transgender children and was pretty interesting.  It is a bit of an issue here as legislation is not really what it should be.  The debate did get quite heated between some of the parents and the government representatives.  It's not a subject that is massively related to my work, but we do try and support LGBT issues so I went along to show some moral support.  I am glad I did as the speakers and organisers actually outnumbered the very small audience.

This is the cathedral which has been under renovation since we arrived nearly four years ago.  Rumour has it that the renovation has always been in the hands of one family of stonemasons but I haven't been able to confirm whether that is true.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.