Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Happily intoxicated. The morning after the night b

Oocha, there has certainly been interesting developments in the headache department of my brain this morning.  An impromptu night out in Under the Hammer with these three ladies, who have to put up with me at work. I haven't been so happily intoxicated for a long time.  Kaisa made a good choice of the pub. I really like Under the Hammer. And we even nearly managed to avoid all the be-Christmas jumpered groups of feral office parties roaming the streets of Aberdeen.

I laughed a lot. And probably too loudly. But I do believe its very good for you. I was enjoying laughing so much I missed my bus. But the ladies sorted me out.  The Taxi driver wanted to have a serious conversation all the way home to the Shire. I tried to focus on keeping up the pretence of sobriety, so deployed the usual unsuccessful techniques of most drunk people, like speaking in slow motion and engaging my over pronunciation lobe, while all the time slouched and making squirrel faces in the darkness of the back seat, much like a drunk Edina from absolutely fabulous crossed with a well sated hobbit.   Yes, that is probably a good description of the person that Dave opened the door to when I got home. I started doing a lot of laughing with him too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.