Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Black Friday

Access RGU Christmas nicht oot, an unusually civilised affair that involved a meal out and very good behaviour. I miss these people, their rich seem in and other rude innuendos. They make me laugh.

I left to catch the last bus to teuchterville (always an experience) but first had the pleasure of Black Friday human behaviour the length and breadth of Union Street, or at least the side streets and back streets down to Union Square. How to describe the Christmas sights of inebriated unmentionables doing unmentionable things in unmentionable positions leaving unmentionable things behind, and I'm not talking sparkly Christmas decorations. Best not to really. Best leave folks to their morning regrets, their "never agains", their "I didn't look like this when I went out", their memory losses and their blind romances. Might have been us all those years ago, but sure did we not have better taste in clothes, in music and in other humans...rose tinted glasses last forever or maybe we just never sober up.

As for me, it was all aboard the bus journey of tipsy travellers ignoring each other for the wit and wisdom of their phones, then onto a prearranged rendezvous with a man in a shining Hecthor, who drove me safely into the night and home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.