Caught In The Act

My brother has been going through the old family photographs. When my parents died he, being the eldest, had most of the family photographs and other various documents.

He decided to post a few on Facebook. There were some great ones. He put one on of our house where we lived in Hutton. He got so many comments from various people who lived around us. It was really nice as I'm now in touch with friends I haven't seen for about 40 years. I'm going to meet up with them in the new year.

This was another he put on. I was about 12 or 13, in my swimming days. The guy at the front was called Richard Stone. All the girls liked him. My parents gave him lifts to the pool all the time along with another lad called Peter Faherty. We were all very good swimmers. Peter made the British team.

This was taken at Basildon swimming pool. This pool has now been replace by an amazing 50mt pool. It's not long been opened. The facilities are incredible and were used by various teams to train in for the Olympics.

I wonder what I was doing. I'm sure I must have just been wiping something off him....but by the look on my face and the way the coach is obviously looking at me...I was probably up to no good, as usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.