twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Day of deadlines; school, nursery, 2 more school, another nursery stop with a hoover swap and shopping mixed in, then appointment, dentist and finally in to cook apple / pear / blackberry / maple syrup tart and some sweet potato / chilli / lime soup.

Worked really really well; the kids haven't seen each other in a few weeks and they were so good; helped by being demob happy, I guess. But now the anaesthetic is wearing off but the up side is I can now drink wine without dribbling. Unlike dinner where I was incapable of retaining liquid and nearly spoiled my tuna with pistachio and orange salad. Which was cracking. (No modesty, me)

Lots of peripheral shit floating about, not least of which the discovery that a day I offered / wanted to do, she was so hung over, that she farmed the kids out to a friend of hers rather than let me have them....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.