Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

You will go to the ball

Well I've been feeling a little like Cinderella of late, everyone celebrating Christmas and me either working or at home cleaning etc:(((

But tonight with the help of buttons ( Roo) and fairy bean mother I'm off out for a Christmas get together.

It's not been an easy year personally and on the job front with threats of ward closures, so a lot of my work mates jumped ship before the changes.

We didnt close but reformed with new faces.

When I first started working in the hospital I worked on a dementia ward and next door was the stroke unit, I'd see the nurses on there in passing and would think what a depressing job they had, it's such a sad illness to see, I thought I'd never cope how are they do happy and cheerful working there, then by accident a few years later I got transferred onto ward 8, i can tell you that I've met some long standing friends now from The sisters of the ward right down the ranks, all as caring as the next.

They even have a cocktail named after ward 8 in TGI Fridays because if you have enough of them they reckon you'll have a stroke!! Not sure if this has undertones!!!

So tonight im off to catch up with some of them and hopefully have a good catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.