OMP

By OMP

Long Lake

I'm not much of a landscape photographer... I'm far more comfortable behind a telephoto or a macro lens... That's just the long and the short of it... ;-) 
I find landscapes the most baffling thing... And really admire those who manage the beautiful scenes that just leave me cursing scratching my head when I attempt them.  But I'd really like to broaden my horizons and tackle this area of photography.  Maybe not to become "great", but at least to get better than I've managed so far.  Heck, just comfortable with the process and maybe happy enough, with a few shots after an outing, will do.
 
I go through this a couple of times a year... and don't get very far.  So if you're not a landscape lover... don't fret... I'm sure this won't last long. 
 
But I'm really gonna try, again.


Today's shot is of a tiny island on a frozen inland lake in Northern Michigan.
Edit- For some reason, this only seems to be in focus when I view it in large and is much darker than my original.  Oh well...        

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.