It could only happen to me

Well, today started with a trip to the GP where I was very lucky and was prescribed antibiotics for my sinuses so hopefully I will be able to function whatever normally is on xmas day, feeding my 5,000!!

I visited dad and left a message in church where they light a light in rememberance so I've left a message remembering a special lady my mam.

Next stop was tesco, pepsi, pepsi max and diet pepsi half price -99p. the same shelf had a label 3 for £1.30. it didn't exactly state it was the pepsi but it was blatently on that shelf. so, I had a little test, lets see if they are £1.30. They weren't. A little trip to customer services to inform them, the label removed and I was reinbursed. I think I ended up getting them for nothing but not sure. The moral - watch tesco's labelling!

And on to the next very important job - collect the turkey. very nearly disaster because it was the wrong turkey, too small, all credit to the girl on the till, the butcher, (baker and candlestick maker, only joking it just came into my head), as the young lady and butcher gave me a turkey big enough to do the job, very polite and no problem.

All purchased and turkey at home, did the bottom not give way on the box and the turkey ended up on the floor! not a total disaster all picked up and returned to box but it could only happen to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.