mrsc48

By mrsc48

It's here!

I have our Christmas Turkey.

It's a large one! Thing is - I don't know what to do with it now.

I have no room in my fridge. Its too warm in the kitchen and not good in the garage so, the boot of the car was also discussed but i cannot say where it is or it may get stolen!

So, safely stored I'm now looking how to cook it. I've heard various timings 20 minutes per pound and 20 extra or so many minutes a kilo! This is all very well but no one tells me what to put the oven on.

The dinner at present is spread between carlisle and blackpool with some in between. I am also making sticky toffee pudding sauce, which, if, not burnt is gorgeous.

So another merry xmas and if any Nigella's (not on space cake) or Delia's out there can offer any advice on my big bird please do, but note I may not take it.

Merry xmas again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.