madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Spring on the way!

Busy day so for once no time to take many photographs - which made it real easy to choose for once! These narcissi were at the roadside vegetable stall as I come down into the village. I had stopped to pick up a cabbage for the chickens and smelt these before I even saw them! Now have 2 bunches scenting my house!
All food shopping now done! I had been trying to persuade tedwin to wear the wings and halo the dog is wearing in his blip, but despite the copious amounts of Schnapps he is surely drinking, he won't! So I decided what is sauce for the gander is sauce for the goose and I wore my halo to the shops! Well, I got looks, some smiles, but only comments from men of a certain age, the women on the tills plus the men stacking shelves! The men mostly cast aspersions on my heavenly status! I assured them I really was that good! But also got stopped by a lovely elderly lady who told me how lovely my halo was and wanted some for herself for when she sang in her choir!!! She was wearing a sparkly red scarf and had the whitest, softest hair which looked like a halo! She said she always positioned herself under the beam of a light so the conductor could see her with her hair all lit up! 
Whilst in the Aquarium buying the smallest locusts I've ever seen - all that was left - I spotted a man with a C olombianBoa constrictor in a cloth bag. The patterns were amazing and the head shaped like a  Neanderthal flint tool. He ( as the guy in the shop ascertained by checking it for "spurs" ) was apparently under the weather and thin and they were discussing what size mice they should try. My Amelia looks positively obese compared to the Boa! I am a feeder! Looked after a friends goldfish whilst they were away and they would have  had to buy a bigger tank for it by the time they came back! Instead they put it in a neighbours pond!!
So now to decorate the sad tree! 
On an annoying note money from my late parents house has gone missing!!! Paid out from solicitors bank but not arrived in my account! Someone is having a very merry xmas with my money!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.