Roll With It

By Falmike

Should Reopen Soon??

Behind this burnt building is my gym and swimming pool. Apparently the fitness club escaped with smoke damage and they are hoping to reopen within a week or two.
It's not that I mind running in and out of work but it's the gym 'culture' that I miss - the guys with all the kit who pull/press one weight every 15 minutes, never sweat a drop and drink out of their water bottles through the side of their mouths. The other thing I often wonder is why the gym only ever has thin people in (except me that is). My membership direct debit continues to be collected so I am already in credit.
At home I continue to come up with all sorts of ideas of how to spend the week-end, cycling etc. only to suddenly remember that I have a damaged wing, Joshua, thoughtful child that he is suggested that I use Granny's mobility scooter!!
I'm trying to think myself thin, kind of reversing the Weight Watchers process. Over the last month or so I put on a couple of pounds so I haven't been to a weigh in recently, bizarre, but I want to lose what I gained plus a couple more before I go back for the weigh in. That way there will be no 'Walk of Shame.
Someone at work today asked me if I was OK, I thought for a moment or two and replied, "I am, I am content"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.