at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Chef Ivy opens her first resteraunt

Today Ivy unwrapped the saucepans Euan and I got her. Euan is actually slightly jealous of them I think. Granny Grant and Pops got her wooden food she can cut up, so once I showed her that the pot went on the 'hob' of her new kitchen. Ivy grasped the concept immediately- she put a piece of cut up food into the pan, stirred it and then blew to say it was hot- when Euan got her a little plastic bowl and a spoon, she pretended to ladle some of her soup into the bowl and then fed it to Euan. I LOVE when she does imaginary play. I'm very proud of the kitchen we've made her too- it still needs some knobs, hooks and an oven shelf added to it before it's perfect, but I sort of think because it's quite abstact it leaves more room for imagination. 

In the afternoon we went up to see Hannah becuase it's her first birthday today. We've been telling Ivy for a while that Hannah has a new puppy, and puppys like dogs say woof, and whilst I was getting dressed and told Ivy we were going to see Hannah, she said 'woof'. She liked the puppy from a distance but she got a terrible fright when it took a dolly out of her hands. Hannah was her usual affectionate self and we had a lovely afternoon hanging out with grownups- it was nice that Euan got to spend time with some of my Ullapool friends. 

had a funny conversation with Ivy when we got in

'nom nom' 'are you hungry ivy?' *nods head* 'what would you like to eat?' '.... cake!' 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.