Life with Alice

By elirin

In Your Hand

The thermometer said -14° when we headed out for our morning walkie, both wearing our warmest gear. We got as far as over the bridge and out into the first field, then I decided that fourteen is the lower limit of my comfort zone. Yes, I am an Adventurous Explorer poodle, but I am also a fairly small dog with no natural insulating undercoat.

So I sat and wouldn't budge. I rarely do that anymore. Mum hauled out treats for a quick photo. I'll do nearly anything for a treat, so this is me super focused on a hand that is by mistake in front of instead of behind the camera. Once we turned around, I walked just fine and even played Fetch in our yard before going inside.

We have started to do some trick training indoors. It's going pretty well, I think. Mum is trying to figure out the clicker, and decide whether we're going to use it or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.