Life with Alice

By elirin

Dressed for Success

Yesterday night's -16°, which was dreadful, changed into eleven and eight for today's two walkies, which seemed perfectly manageable by comparison. We have tried out the possible combos of my winter gear, and this one was the one that worked best for really cold weather. My knitted sweater and then my warm winter coat as on outer layer. I am actually OK with it, it's nowhere near as uncomfortable as my "slush combat" overalls.

Mum says we should be happy we don't live in Lapland, where they have No daylight and -36° the other day. I sincerely hope there are no poodles in the wild in Lapland.

I have secretly started a lobbying campaign the goal of which is to gain me another marshmallow Santa in the near future. The big event coming up seems to be the New Year, when I'll have a go at it. My birthday isn't until February, so I am going to try to get mum to celebrate my eleventh and final month birthday in January. I do hope we have some Santas left, I smelled some yesterday anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.