2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Sunset

Well here we are, 1095 blips into this amazing journey.

I really can't fathom how quickly the time has gone, but thank goodness for Blip to keep that permanent reminder of what we have been up to.

I must start with an apology: I'm sorry I don't comment on your blips very often. I do wish I had more time to read your wonderful stories because when I do you inspire me.

Today's blip is the sun setting over Blackpool. I like the way the light is catching on the water.

I have had a look over the last 3 years of blips, to remind myself of the things I've done. Again, thank you Blip: there is no way I would have remembered everything without you.

So here goes, in no particular order....

In the last 1095 days I have:
Verified 2 running world records
Carried The Olympic Flame
Volunteered at The olympics and Commonwealth Games
Battled through a mental break down
Had surgery
Broken my collar bone
Had a variety of cameras inserted, and scans where the cameras couldn't go...
Met Royalty twice

Also in the last 1095 days, we've had these events too:
Queen Elizabeth's Diamond Jubilee
Preston Guild. There will be another in 18 years
Blackpool got new trams
Fleetwood Town became a Football League Club
My dear parents celebrated their Golden Wedding
Dear Mam departed her Earthly Life. Somehow we have coped. Maybe shre knew we could.
My dear sister joined Blip and has over 500 blips of her own.
Adam got brilliant results in his GCSE's and A Levels, and has made a brilliant start at Oxford
AFC Fylde have enjoyed 2 promotions, and start 2015 at the top of Vanarama Conference North.

Thank you to you all for reading and commenting on my blips. I appreciate all of you.

Thanks especially to Runhills, who made the suggestion in the first place, and withouit whom none of this would have been possible

Celebrated our Silver Wedding

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.