From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Moonlight becomes me....

Sometimes I wish I was way up above,
A view that fine, I would surely love.

Would it be a good place to watch the party,
As folks get drunk and rather hearty?

The fireworks would be so pretty,
Without the smoke that makes my eyes so gritty.

Like watching the telly with the sound turned down,
Fireworks as silent dancers, spinning around.

Another year of hopeful dreams loom,
Let's just hope they aren't already doomed!

I'm sorry that I'm just not feeling cheery,
Another glass of red will make me bleary.

That's the trouble here with no music or beer,
A party on the moon has no atmosphere.

This is the worst thing I've ever tried to write,
Well at least I know it's shite.

I should scribble 'Anon' after the final line,
But it's too late as you know it's mine.

Track? Thin Lizzy might make amends - Dancing In The Moonlight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.