From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Oh my God! They killed Kenny!

I suppose today was OK for a Monday! Well, I remembered to get up which is always a good start after a few days off. Drat! I have just remembered something I forgot to do which I had said I'd do today. Never mind. It will keep until next Monday I'm sure.

What happened today? It was a nice busy one which flew. I spent the day split between Help Desk calls and setting up a load of December starters with Oracle self service access. Funny month to start a new job, isn't it? When did I start my only job? The 14th of September 1987. Goodness me. I think I've gone through the seven ages of bagginess. What have I got to show for it? That's right. Bags under the eyes.

Anyway, enough of the waffle. There was only one minor clanger dropped. I copy and edit a standard information email to new starters telling them their username and password details changing the name each time. It's not good to send someone an email starting 'Dear Jennifer..' when their name is Mark, is it? Oh well. Maybe I have done him a favour and the guy was planning on making an announcement as the bells chime to ring in the start of 2014. 'Mum! Dad! I like pink frilly knickers!' Maybe he was already confused and I have confused him further? Maybe I am doomed; I will vex and confuse everyone forever?

Sigh! I went to the pub on the 30th rather than the 31st. When the bells ring out, I want to be asleep, not kissing strangers. Like a bereavement, I lost a lot this year. It's worse in so many ways when you lose someone you love. At least there is a closure with death. You have to be a grown up in these circumstances and just accept the fact you are as welcome as a fart in an astronaut suit! My power is amazing! People move continents to escape from me!

Seriously, my New Year's Eve blip will be a pint, something ordinary, no singing. That's it. Roll on 2014.....

Oh sorry! My title? If you are wondering what I look like in my new coat, it's like this only greeny/brown not red - my hooded coat! P.S. It's wonderful!

Track? As I still have the blues and it goes with my picture, let's have Joe Bonamassa doing a fabulous Gary Moore track - Midnight Blues

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.