Panettone

It has been a lazy day today. My friends came for New Year's Eve and with my son we cooked a meal, drank some gin, then some wine and brought in the new year with a glass of port. It was a relaxing evening though we went on rather later than we had intended. So today I have felt tired but thankfully have just been able to relax.

I tried to take some bird but they were only fitfully present and I did not get anything of worth. In the end I was watching my son carve another piece of a Christmas present I bought him, a panettone. I don't like it but it looks great so the new year starts with a food blip.

I came across this poem when reading something and thought it was a good expression of how to view the coming year. So hope it makes sense to some of you.

Live with intention.
Walk to the edge.
Listen Hard.
Practice wellness.
Play with abandon.
Laugh.
Choose with no regret.
Appreciate your friends.
Continue to learn.
Do what you love.
Live as if this is all there is.

Mary Anne Radmacher, January 2015 of the Mindful Living Calendar

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.