Oxford Street

Roam and I went into town to do a bit of Christmas shopping. It wasn't terribly successful. I really don't do shopping. I was hoping to go the photographic exhibition at the Tate Modern but rather foolishly didn't book in advance and all the tickets were sold. I tend to forget how many people there are in this city looking to do stuff. There were hoards out on Oxford Street and it wasn't easy to take photographs just because of the sheer weight of people pressing in every direction. This was taken in the one tiny gap I found in the constant stream. And apparently it was a quiet day!

We had a fun time together. It's great to feel that I am starting to develop a whole new man-to-man relationship with my youngest now that's he left home. Life moving forward in a good way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.