The Little Lyle Files

By kevinwatters

Calorie Overload

Two puddings in one here, Tiramisu Trifle.  Either would start overloading the calories for the year and Mrs W prepared it as a sweet for yesterday’s meal.  Of course that means “leftovers” and this evening we had that joy.

Actually I could do with the pick-me-up effect of the calories because today was my first working day of the year and I am absolutely knackered.  The alarm went off at 5:45am and, as it was my first working day for two weeks, that was a truly painful experience.  To add to the pain, one of the cats had puked on the landing floor, so I had to clean that up before anything else.

It wasn’t the most productive day at work as not many people were in but I like days like that in the office as you can get on and do things without interruption.

Good luck with the new Polaroid blipfoto partnership.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.