From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

The day the world ended...

Apologies for the fake dramatic title. First blip of the brave new year and I took one look out of the window and when greeted with wild wind and rain, I decided to save my bravery for another day. (Or until a decent time and I can go to the West Kirk to atone for my sins and partake of the Ale of the Abbot). The other thing is that if I drink sherry again tonight, I'll be tempted to do a selfie in my twinset and pearls with blue rinse. Drinking Harveys Bristol Cream does turn you into an old lady I think.

I was that bored today that I switched my laptop on and did a couple of hours' work! It makes for a quieter day next Monday anyway.

I have officially gone off mince pies.

New Year's Day seems to be a day when people think back over the previous year as well as think of those we have lost over the years. It's a time of reflection for many, as well as a time of resolution. The only resolution I make is to be strong and go for what I want and where I want to be.

It's the last chance.....

Track? Something from John Lennon today - Imagine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.