From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

I'm blown away!

I was nearly blown away by the wind today (I'm talking about the gusty weather not me personally). I'll make this a quickie as my heart has sunk to my boots with the trip back down to Brum looming tomorrow. It gets harder every time!

It was a very wild and windy day in Ayr and it took a huge effort to force ourselves out. We only went as far as Marks and Spencers and I went to the cashpoint to stock up on Scottish currency as usual. I came back via the beach while mom went home the sensible way. I was determined to get a wild sea picture with biblical skies. The only thing biblical thing about it was me shouting 'Oh my God!' as half the beach was flung all over me by a gigantic gust of wind.

There is a hut/shelter type thing opposite the main seafront. I headed for that as the rain started to beat down. A helpful man with a smiling dog pulled me in as I blew close by and I stood panting down my phone catching my breath while a friend told me about his hard day. After my little shelter break, I braved the seafront again but only got a couple of rain spattered pictures.

Today's picture was taken out of the living room window. So much for my spirit of adventure!

As for today's news about Polaroid Blipfoto which sounds to me more like an x-ray procedure for an unfortunate case of piles, I have very little to say on the matter. I have not been blown away! It just amazes me that something so full of flaws has been launched at us with clearly very little system testing or consultation with the users. In theory, the extra investment and expertise should have enhanced the whole experience of Blipfoto! As a lifetime member, I will wait and see but if after a couple of months I decide to jump ship, it won't be the end of my world. I have gained far more than I can ever say....

I'll see and be prepared to be pleasantly surprised as I'm attempting to be more optimistic and up for a transformation this year.

Track? A beauty from Nazareth tonight - Love Hurts

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.