Made Up

We had planned to go for another walk today, but the weather was wet & wild when we woke up so that was the end of that!

Mr A suggested we go to the Trafford Centre so that I could spend my christmas vouchers; I didnt need asking twice :-)

I have been wanting to treat myself to some MAC makeup for ages; I usually limit myself to a couple of items, so today was great that I could have a bit of a splurge.

Mr A decided to go for a coffee while I had my time in Selfridges, wise move!

The makeup artist was lovely; she took the time to ask what I like/dislike and what sort of look I wanted to achieve, before we tried out a few different products.

I ended up spending a bit more than I had planned for, even with the 10% discount I got, but I'm happy with what I got and it will last me a while.

You could say I'm made up :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.