LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Off to West Kirby

I took the 912am train for West Kirby on time but when i got to Birmingham New Street, the 1210pm service did not run (ticket office offered no explanation as to the reason why). I was given a new train schedule which would arrive an hour later at West Kirby. Turned out it worked for my host because she had other matters to attend to.

As soon as i arrived we went to the riverside despite the chill after leaving my luggage in her apartment. Tide was extremely low and so quite a few people (and dogs as well) walked on the sand. We also walked along the street of shops before heading back to the house where Anne (my gracious host!) prepared pizza for late lunch. I was so full since I also had a full rice meal just an hour before arriving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.