Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Colours

I'm not convinced Bb liked the smoothie I made this morning as much as he said. I made it when he was out for his morning coffee and to buy the papers by chucking avocado, bananas, spinach and soya milk into the blender to produce a very thick, bright green smoothie, full of goodness. Don't mention the calories in the bananas anyone, or the fat in the avocado . . . although it's 'good' fat. Don't tell Bb, but we have enough for tomorrow morning too.

We wandered for well over an hour through Eixample in the afternoon in the chilly winter sunshine, stopping for a late lunch of grilled prawns in a traditional place just off Plaza Universidad.

My blip's just along from where we stopped for the prawns. It wasn't as bright as this obviously, but I like it and think the bright green smoothie might have affected my colour spectrum! That, and the home made tomato soup we'll be having for dinner tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.