Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Selfie in La Maison

A day of dentists and barbers for Barrioboy (both went well) and for me the disappointing news that I'll be working with someone I haven't worked with before on the Jan course in Cairo. This is because the locally based trainer lost her father on Christmas Eve and, understandably, doesn't feel up to a month of intensive work. I'd hoped, perhaps naively, that she'd feel sufficiently supported working with me for the month. This probably means more work for me in ensuring that the other trainer and I both have similar beliefs and approaches to teacher training, support to trainees, if and when we intervene in their teaching practice etc and perhaps some help with input session materials etc. I'm trying to be positive though and I suspect this person won't do as much as we normally do in the way of going the extra mile for trainees and this may mean a little less work - perhaps I'll learn from that.

Dinner tonight was with Briocarioca and her husband HH in La Maison. Bubbly in their house beforehand, then good company at the dinner table made for a lovely night and a bit of a blurry head this morning!

We did meet them before she started to blip but we introduced her to it and it's such an easy way to keep up with each other during the year and I think has has helped forge our friendship. Thanks blip!

See this link for how to pledge and help secure blip's future:
https://www.blipfuture.com/invest

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.