Fivla On Da Slip

All the snow from last night has gone and a wet rainy morning.  The afternoon cleared up a bit and a few sunny spells trying to break through and a fairly calm day.

Last day off before heading back to work tomorrow.  A lazy morning and tried to keep the whole day relaxed.  I managed a walk around Scalloway with Sammy and around Cunningsburgh too. 
That's the festive over for me.  I've taken down all my decorations today and the house is looking bare!  Sure I'll get used to it again :)   Granny always said that it was bad luck to keep them up after the 5th of January.
Off to watch the darts final tonight, come on Gary Anderson :)

This is the Fivla ferry on the Moores Slip.  She crashed onto rocks on Unst just after Boxing Day and luckily after I had left to get back to the mainland :)  No one was hurt when she went ashore but I couldn't spot the damage myself, maybe it's already been fixed?  Taken at Moores Slip, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.