Seas Have Calmed

A breezy day, dull, grey and overcast.  There has also been showers throughout the day, wintery at times.

The Christmas season is now over for me, back to work this morning and with the quiet traffic, felt like I was the only one working.  It's been a quiet day, the poor weather has kept folk indoors.  After work, I finally got round to getting the Christmas decorations down and packed up again.  It'll be no time and I'll be dragging them out again :)  A lazy evening but will have to work in the pub later.

I went for a lunchtime walk, brrrr it was cold and the odd haily-puckle.  It did enjoy a fine stroll along the beach all the same :)  The rough seas from the past few days have calmed down for the time being but sure they'll stir up again at the end of the week.  Taken at Ness of Sound, Lerwick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.