My life, my lens

By JennyRampling

Happy Anniversary!

Matt and I are celebrating our eight year anniversary today and I couldn't be more happy. 

We took everyone for a walk from Bank to Leadenhall and then up to Spitalfields to have a look around the market. We then had a couple of hours back at home before we headed out for our dinner reservation near St.Paul's.  After a lovely meal we walked back through the city to home as we wanted to see any possible places to watch the fireworks from as we didn't have tickets. There was police and private security every five meters and every road, side road and alleyway to the river had been barricaded. It was really frustrating as our guests really wanted to see the display but the tickets were all sold out weeks ago. I can't think of another city that stops its residents from being able to see the display. 

We still had a nice evening watching the fireworks on the tv and drinking champagne. We could also see The Shard light display from our apartment. 

This year had been a funny one as we had to move house twice and didn't get away on as many holidays as I wound have liked. Having said that we have our health and happiness and the most wonderful friends and family. I also have a partner who I love to bits and who I look forward to travelling more with next year. 

Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.