Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Going for the Burn

Off to the gym before work to support a new year resolution.  I've been a member of a gym for almost 20 years and I can attest to the benefit of regular exercise.  Unfortunately, I haven't been following my own advice in recent months and exercise has become less frequent.  I had almost decided to cancel the gym membership but recent visits to the G.P. has reinforced the need to maintain a healthy body.

And oh boy, how things have changed.  Exercise I would have taken in my stride (excuse the pun), left me breathless.  Tomorrow, I am booked in for a spin class; I am determined.  

As ever the new year has been heralded by a number of new subscribers (I still can't bring myself to call them followers) to my journal.  Some haven't even posted yet so I'd like to take a moment to thank you for your interest in my journal.  I hope I don't disappoint.

First day back at work so no other opportunities for a Blip.  You therefore have the view from the cross trainer, processed using Snapseed on the iPad.  This has proved possible without the app as the new site can access the camera roll on the device.  Credit to Blip Central where it is due, this was never possible through the old website.

© Graham Colling 2015 - all rights reserved

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.