Lets start again it all again

Alex had lots to do this morning so the plan for me was to get up & out and out from under his feet relatively promptly. He's heading back to Abu Dhabi on Saturday and was taking Marley, Evie & Gracie back to Hull for the annual New Year trip to his parents.
He kindly made our breakfasts & then went to retrieve my car and this is where my plan came unstuck. No sooner had he parked it up outside & I was getting sorted, did another car come & block me in.
All of a sudden, I felt like we'd majorly outstayed our welcome.
We didn't know who the car belonged to so Alexander allowed F & I to remain at his house whilst we waited & he commenced his drive.
Just as I'd given up hope of leaving this side of midnight, the car was gone!! and we finally got to head home.
A very strange way to spend New Years Day - weirdly isolating I suppose. I almost even forgot to take a photo and remembered at about 5 minutes to midnight.
I glanced over at my bedside table & saw this drawing. It served as a simple summing up of my hopes & dreams for 2015.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.