Time passes quickly

16 years ago today, Joseph Stanley Owen entered the world. I cannot believe how quickly those years have passed by & already he's a young man. A "birthday tea" is planned for tomorrow so Caroline assured me that Joe would be fine with a delayed visit.
I know the calander page doesn't correspond with today's date but it was just as I was about to discard it for today's, I decided that I really liked it.
I spent my evening with Alexander following an exchange about an airport lift & subsequent invitation.
I felt glad that his farewell the Marley, Evie & Gracie was much less of an emotional affair than last time. They said time seemed to go quite quick & I suppose if they speak daily, the "missing" isn't so apparant.
Anyway, we spent a nice bit of time relaxing in front of the TV - just nice to lie there really. We shared a takeaway & I had a really lovely time in his company. There was chat, laughs, smiles, romance & silliness. I felt like the past couple of years had washed away & we were back in time- but for the knowledge he was leaving for the other side of the world less than 12 hours later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.