at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Hummus facial

As I took this photo, Ivy was trying to explain to me that her 'kaka' was 'dun' and pointing to the tub of hummus on the table and pointing. I don't think she realised she had another whole portion on her face at the time. 

Ivy and I didn't leave the house today- the weather was nasty. Everytime Euan appeared from outside he was drenched. Skipped playgroup and had a long lie instead. Ivy was messing about instead of settling for her nap- so I told her to go to her room to play and she instantly lay down sensibly. Think i've stumbled across a wonderful secret.  We sorted out nappies for the twins in the afternoon- trying to work out a cloth system for two children who are likely to be tiny and then source whatever we're missing. Got some extra boosters on the way and still need to get some nappi nippas (writing this here for when I forget later) 

Ivy wanted to cuddle Euan when he got home, but Euan wanted to cook so she got popped into a carrier on his front. When he took her off- Ivy picked up the carrier and brought it to me and explained why she had to go back in. Considering how independent she is, it's funny how she likes nothing more than to be strapped to us and have her movements restricted. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.