Dusk

I spoke to soon yesterday when I said I was starting to feel a little better, I had a really rough night with constant coughing, so it was after 10am when I got up today.  Anyway, we decided to take the boys into town and we walked to Hove to Chubby Chops the dog cafe, but there were rather a lot of dogs in there, and was a little chaotic!  


On the way back we walked along the beach - the colour of the sky was great though as the sun went down, and the pier always looks lovely when it's illuminated.   I think I overdid it  though, as it was quite a walk and by the time we got to the pier I had a headache and was quite wheezy. So it was nice to get home and warm, and we've had a nice relaxing night.

In other news I read an article posted by the RNLI that two young men had being playing 'dare' on the beach by the pier  in the early hours of this morning, and got swept away by the waves.  The Brighton life boat couldn't get out of the marina, the sea was too rough, but the Newhaven and Shoreham lifeboats were out looking for them until 5am without success.  But this afternoon a body was found on our beach which they think is one of the men.  It's very sad, but I do wish people were more aware of the dangers of the sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.