Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Snow covered Pentlands

I woke up just as twin 2 was going out to do twin 1's paper round. After the news I got up and looked out of the window. No cycling today, very icy. Ah well, I can always start work on building a computer from spare parts.

The afternoon saw heavy rain. This melted the snow, but did mean that venturing out would mean getting very wet. I spent after lunch clearing out some old magazines that seem to accumulate in the house. Actually it did stop raining for a time near my house, so I dashed out to get my blip of the day. The Pentlands with more snow than many of the slopes in the Alps. (The womens' downhill down the Franz Klammer course in Bad Kleinkirchheim was cancelled due to heavy rain and gale force winds, and at the mens' giant slalom in Adelboden the piste looked very damp and uninviting)

Later on, twin 1 returned from the school Italy ski trip. Not a lot of snow, pretty warm on the last day and he missed a two days skiing due to a cold bug and high winds, but he did get 4*s for his skiing. Well done. He even brought treats back for the family. Mmmmmm Milka Caramello e Nocciole Intere. Of course he's tired, it was a coach trip. At least I don't have to get him up for school tomorrow.

Unfortunately the evening went very quickly. Arghhhh. Work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.