Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Rushing Water

A nice day today. I saw at least four people with various cameras, all making their way along the Water of Leith from St. Bernard's Bridge to Damside. I recognised two SLRs (one with a massive lens) and one bridge camera. Not quite sure of the other one. We haven't had much sunshine this year, so I'm not surprised people were taking advantage of the milky light.

With my small compact I did manage to get this image of the Water of Leith flowing fast over rocks under the Dean Bridge. Bit difficult to hold the camera steady, but 1/5th of a second is all I needed. Well that times the 10 other shots I took and the time taken to compose bad pictures.

As I head through to Damside, the path is flooded at. One brave cyclist rides down the slippery cobbles and under the footbridge. I guide some people through a more circuitous route back on the main path via the flats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.