Sam is 13 today!

Happy birthday kiddo! Poor Mannie, I selfishly turfed him out of bed at some unnatural hour just so I could see him opening his presents before I joined the pitch black early morning Wednesday commute of death.

By all accounts he had a good day. His pals sang him happy birthday 15 times. He probably got embarrassed but secretly enjoyed it. Grandma did a special birthday pick up from school and took sam home so he could get hands on with some major construction action. Granda arrived soon after and I managed to get this shot without much complaining from camera shy Grandma. Takeaway curry later on with his Dad and he's happy I think, although I am in the bad books about forgetting about his cake until after they had left.

Then there's Tess who has handled the spotlight being on Sam very graciously.....for most of the time.....but certainly not all of the time. But that's what little sisters do.

13 years ago Sam was fighting to stay with us in an incubator surrounded by doctors and nurses and some very poorly babies as ward fellows. Today he would fight an army to save a butterfly. Happy Birthday Sam.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.