Kendal mint cake liqueur

After five days without a drink, I felt I'd pretty much freed myself of the daily habit acquired over the Christmas period, so I'd been out and bought a couple of bottles of wine for us to enjoy this evening.

However, the Minx mentioned that she fancied a sherry to start with but when I got to the drinks cupboard it was, at last far as the sherry was concerned, almost bare. There was enough to fill one of the pheasant glasses but that was it.

But then my eyes fell upon the bottle that Dan gave me for Christmas: Kendal mint cake liqueur. As you might imagine, it turned out to be rather sweet although also impressively faithful to the taste of mint cake: it wasn't just minty. What I liked best about it, though, was that it looked like the kind of drink they'd have enjoyed on Star Trek :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.