Blue on Blue

Another long driving day. I was on the road at 5:55 a.m., and that put me into Atlanta, Georgia an hour later. The traffic through the big city was still heavy, but manageable.

I then stopped in southern Georgia at the giant peanut.

There was quite a story in the news this week about 2 climbers scaling El Capitan in Yosemite National Park, using only a rope. No pitons or clip-ons. 11-12 days on the rock face. Pretty unbelievable.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/124969130@N06/sets/72157650334900032/But...but...but...neither of those guys could have scaled the giant peanut like I did. Check out the link to see it. You might have to ask...how did he do that? Without being too modest...ape-like agility, and extraordinary upper body strength. Just sayin.

What could possibly top that? I hate to admit it, but I watch a lot of shows on the Food Network, and one of my favorites is Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives. (To us insiders...it's Triple D.)

When I saw a recent dive that was near Tampa, Florida...I had to find it. Danny's All American Diner.

I had a pressed Cuban sandwich. Delicious, plus...there was entertainment. I sometimes hate being a critic...but the guy wanted to be Frank Sinatra reincarnated, but he was a L-O-N-G ways off. Poor guy.

Also on the Flickr link are the setting sun, and a couple more birds.

I got to our place about 4:30 p.m. 585 miles today, for a grand total of 1,260 miles in 2 days. Tired, beat, and spent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.