Looking for Fish & A Very Kind Blipper

Yesterday I got gifted a lifetime membership from a very kind Blipper ...I won't mention who she is just in case she would like to stay anonymous ...but again m'dear I would like to thank you from the bottom of my heart.

It's been hotter than hell and we are all getting a bit fed up with this intense and relentless heat...the Air Conditioner has never had such a good work out especially from us who actually don't like air con that much really. We are not looking forward to our energy bill next quarter...we will probably have to start hocking our jewellery (joking).

What with daylight saving and it being safe to go out of the house when the sun starts getting sleepy I don't get to blip until late these days....which is a bit crappy for commenting time.

The river was beautiful this evening....Flynn was looking for some fish to catch for tea.....and.....apparently the water was wonderful and balmy....there were many many hibiscus flowers floating down the river as the tide was coming in....Flynn tried to capture them all (as well as the fish) and r
kept on running out of the water 'Flowers for Nanny:....another precious moment I will never forget.

I am still nursing my sunburn so I'm a bit reluctant to get my gear off in case the sun sees me and shines on me....so I stayed on the edge and took pics.

“I want God to play in my bloodstream the way sunlight amuses itself on the water.”
Elizabeth Gilbert,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.