Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Festive food

Things are winding down at work now and festive treats are appearing in the staff room. I finished my project work on Tuesday so it’s just a matter of cleaning the lab. I just want to get home now. It’s so close and so far! It’s frustrating kicking my heels at work knowing I could have booked an earlier flight home.

Day 18: Sometimes life can be frustrating and things don’t go our way, or seem to be taking a long time to happen. We may feel unsatisfied with areas our lives. I struggle with this. There are parts of my life I wish were different, absent, clearer, easier and happier. It’s only when I realise I have taken Christ out of the centre of my life that I can make sense of my frustrations and reset my metal compass. Then all the things I think I deserve fall away because I remember I do not even deserve the salvation I have received from Christ, let alone anything else. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.