Hurricane Maria

Just before she stormed on to her next port of call, I persuaded a reluctant Maria to pose for a portrait (she was dead against it at first, till I promised it was most unlikely that anyone she knew would ever see it).

She is a force of nature - like a hurricane, she can be destructive - the population of drinking glasses and other fragile items has a tendency to diminish when she's around, but the cause is always a mystery. However, she's a self-starter and gets through the most amazing amount of work in a day, far more than I would ever ask her to do. And if she thinks I haven't noticed that the windows or the brass need cleaning (and I usually haven't), she'll take the matter in hand, and inform me after it's done. 

Energy at a low ebb today, so I've concentrated on the C-jobs, with a Z thrown in for good measure. As well as spending far too long on blip. Now it's time to get down to something serious. Read reluctance and despondency.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.